SCEH Committees 2017-2019

    Updated: May 2019     

Awards and Fellowships*

Chair: Eric Willmarth, PhD

Members: David Reid, PsyD, Devin Terhune, PhD



Chair: Ciara Christensen, PhD

Vice-Chair: Donald Moss, PhD


Credentials and Membership*

Chair: Zoltan Kekecs, PhD


Constitution and Bylaws*

Chair: Janna A. Henning, JD, PsyD, FT

Member: Arreed Barabasz, PhD


Ethics and Professional Attitudes*

Chair: Philip Shenefelt, MD



Chair: David Reid, PsyD

Vice Chair: Roger Carlson, PhD



Chair: Don Moss, PhD

     CME Working Group

      Donald Moss, PhD
      Barbara McCann, PhD
      Habib Sadeghi, DO


Student Trainee Affairs and Scholarships

Chair: Ciara Christensen, PhD

Vice Chair:  Janna A. Henning, JD, PsyD, FT


Legislation, Law and Public Relations*

Chair: Moshe Torem, MD



Interim Chair: Stephen Kahn, PhD

Members: Madeline V. Stein, Maureen F. Turner,MEd, RNBC, LCMHC, LCSW


Nominations and Elections*

Chair: Gary Elkins, PhD, Immediate Past-President


Chair: Eric Willmarth, PhD



Chair: David Patterson, PhD

Vice-Chair: Zoltan Kekecs, PhD


 * constitutes Standing Committee          


Liaisons with other Societies

Chair: Eric Spiegel, PhD

Vice Chair: Mark Jensen, PhD

  • ISH Liaison: Don Moss, PhD and Gary Elkins, PhD
  • ASCH Liaison: Eric Spiegel, PhD
  • APA Division 30 Liaison: Eric Willmarth, PhD
  • AMA/Physicans Liaison: Laurie Lippman, MD
  • Osteopathic Liaison: Habib Sadeghi, DO
  • Social Work Board Liaison: Timothy Storlie, PhD, MSW
  • Nurse Liaison: Linda Thomson, PhD, MsN


Focus Newsletter Editorial Team

  • Sam Stork - Editor
  • Flavio Epstein, PhD - Editor

2017-2019 SCEH Inclusiveness Director -  Janna Henning, JD, PsyD


2019 Conference Committee

70th Annual Workshops & Scientific Program
Clinical and Applied Hypnosis: Evidence-based Practice and the Therapeutic Relationship
October 16-20, 2019
Ace Hotel, New Orleans, LA

  • Overall Meeting Chairs: David Reid, PsyD and Ciara Christenson, PhD
  • Scientific Meeting Co-Chairs: Zoltan Kekecs, PhD and Shelagh Freedman, PhD Candidate
  • Introductory Workshop Co-Chairs: Paul Larson, PhD, JD and Samuel Kohlenberg, PhD
  • Skills Workshops Co-Chairs: John Alexander, PhD and David Reid, PsyD
  • Advanced Workshops Co-Chairs: Joseph Tramontana, PhD and Joseph Green, PhD
  • Members: Donald Moss, PhD and Janna A. Henning, JD, PsyD, FT